Katherine Rural Campus 

As the deliverer of more than 160 qualifications, The Charles Darwin University (CDU) is the largest training provider in the Northern Territory. CDU delivers courses across eight campuses and centres and more than 170 urban, regional and remote locations. CDU provides accredited training in job-related and technical skills and offers flexible and tailored courses according to demand, location and circumstances.

The School of Primary Industries is comprised of four teams that deliver nationally accredited training across the Northern Territory (NT). The teams within of the School of Primary Industries are as follows: Agriculture and Rural Operations (Top End); Conservation and Land Management (Top End); Horticulture and Aquaculture (Top End); and Primary Industries (Central).

The School also includes Katherine Stud and Farm. These venues service our regional and remote clients and provide enhanced training opportunities for a diverse range of students, communities and industry.

The Agriculture and Rural Operations (Top End) Team provides nationally accredited training in Certificate I to Certificate IV level qualifications and short courses in agriculture. The team is also responsible for the delivery of specialised industry programs including SmartTrain Chemical Accreditation; 4WD Vehicle Recovery; Basic Welding; Tractor Operation; Basic Engine Maintenance; Chainsaw Operation; and ATV Quad Training.

T: (08) 8973 8311
Freecall: 1800 779 577
E: agriculture@cdu.edu.au
W:  http://www.cdu.edu.au/cdu-vet/industry-schools
Postal address:
Charles Darwin University
Katherine Rural Campus
PMB 155, Katherine, NT

Available downloads

Katherine Rural Campus brochure

Agriculture and Rural Operations – Katherine Rural Campus pamphlet

Back to Top


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers: